controlling the flight and getting proper line and length

controlling the flight and getting proper line and length

HI i am a newbie to this website so hi y'all
I am a devotee of legspin bowling (wrist spin)
I had got the googly syndrome but now i get legbreaks but not the way i used to get them before so how do i get big legbreaks

its like sometimes i get good turns and sometimes slightly less and sometimes out of nowhere i get the top spinner or googly.its like i myself dont no when i am bowling the leg break or top spinner
and this is my main problem
I GET TOO MUCH FLIGHT
i try to control it but its hard
my coach tells me to complete my action(round arm action) and make the pivot off the feet for the ball to kick(extra bounce) after pitching.

i know where to bowl the perfect length and line but
dont know how how to get it pitch it good length spot every time

i do try get the proper flight and loop for some balls and those balls are perfect and the batsman struggles to play it
I am 14 years and i know i should get flight but i get slogged to boundaries I really want to improve since i have been playing for 4 yrs and started playing seriously only a year back and i know i have improved a lot but still need to work on the flight and line and length so pls help

Re: controlling the flight and getting proper line and length

Too much flight, you say is your problem. Is that what your coach thinks ? That could be a problem, especially if the surface you are bowling on is not turning much.

You need to be able to vary your flight to different batsmen and conditions. You might flight the ball more to tailenders than to top order batsmen for instance.

Not knowing what ball you are going to deliver was something Chandrashakar used to make a virtue of, and he was an incredible legspinner, but you need to work on observing closely what you are doing to produce the various deliveries so you can eventually have control over them.