Please Analysis and Comment On My Bowling

freddiw

Please Analysis and Comment On My Bowling

Two Videos of me bowling all comments welcome

http://img532.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dscf1235kc5.flv
http://img532.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dscf1236ip8.flv

I am looking to get more dip into my action. I get good turn and accuracy although could improve both. I work hard and train ALL THE TIME in the nets (at least 20 hours a week Bowling)

My dip is the issue and i need to get better so i can really drag the batsmen out and beat him.

Any tips welcome please post. I bowl LEFT ARM FINGER SPIN

Re: Me Bowling

Links dont work as i dont think you posted the whole code in. Repost the full link and im sure you'll get some help :).

Re: Please Analysis and Comment On My Bowling

nah, i could see it, although i cant help as im not an expert on spin and its workings

Yeah I couldn't see it yesterday but I can see it today.

Is that how you would always run up and bowl? You should have a follow through normally, even when bowling spin. And maybe a bit more drive in your run up but it is hard to tell from that.

But what do I know, I can't even get my finger spin to turn :laugh:

The vids are working now, so I's sure some advice will be forthcoming.

From my first look it seems that you have a decent action and a solid base to work from. I'll have a few more views then see what I can offer advice wise.

Also, I see that you have some other video's on planet cricket - can you stick them up here as well?

While I think about it, the key to dip is to be able to bowl a very fast spinning top spinner.

The more rotations on the ball the more downward pressure is created, which causes the ball to dip.

Work on really giving the ball a rip - yes it'll probably hurt at first but the harder you can rip it, the more it will turn.

It may also be useful to buy a couple of red\white or red\yellow training balls to help you identify the spin.