Big Bash League 2015/16


Well-Known Member
And it ends up being a tight game with Lehmann hitting a 4 off the last ball to get Adelaide over the line, fantastic game.


Also known as Sooz
You morons, Scorchers.
Lol! Cheer up. You blokes had a lot of injuries that has affected your list.
You mean both of them are total cocks?
Harsh call. I would say both have had issues in their games that have kept them away from the game. Don't think chris gayle will be back here again after what he did.
Whilst kp has pulled his head in and is playing his role.
Chris gayle needs to take a leaf out of kp's book of tricks and concerntrate on playing his role for the team.


Well-Known Member
Staff member
Final BBL Ladder

Teams               M  W  L  T  N/R  Pts  Net RR   

Adelaide Strikers   8  7  1  -   -    14  +0.544   
Melbourne Stars     8  5  3  -   -    10  +0.366   
Perth Scorchers     8  5  3  -   -    10  +0.181   
Sydney Thunder      8  4  4  -   -     8  +0.375
Melbourne Renegades 8  3  5  -   -     6  -0.041   
Brisbane Heat       8  3  5  -   -     6  -0.204   
Hobart Hurricanes   8  3  5  -   -     6  -0.955   
Sydney Sixers       8  2  6  -   -     4  -0.330

Despite Chris Gayle equalling the fastest T20 half century ever it wasn't enough for the Renegades to make the finals last night. The Strikers finished two games clear with the Scorchers costing themselves a home final after faltering against the Stars on Saturday Night. Sydney Thunder beat the Sydney Sixers in the "Sydney Smash" on Saturday to ensure the Sixers won their first BBL wooden spoon.

Brisbane Heat finished sixth after spending the majority of the tournament on the bottom and the Hurricanes slumped to a seventh place finish having spent most of the tournament inside the top four.

Thu 21 Jan: First Semi Final - Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder at Adelaide Oval (7:10pm local, 8:40am GMT, D/N)
Fri 22 Jan: Second Semi Final - Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers at Melbourne Cricket Ground (7:40pm local, 8:40am GMT, D/N)
Sun 24 Jan: BIG Final - TBC vs TBC at TBC

Final WBBL Ladder

Teams                M  W  L  T  N/R  Pts  Net RR

Sydney Thunder      14  9  5  0   0    18  +0.358   
Hobart Hurricanes   14  8  6  0   0    16  +0.190   
Sydney Sixers       14  8  6  0   0    16  -0.070   
Perth Scorchers     14  7  7  0   0    14  +0.166
Melbourne Stars     14  7  7  0   0    14  +0.034   
Brisbane Heat       14  7  7  0   0    14  -0.094   
Adelaide Strikers   14  6  8  0   0    12  -0.131   
Melbourne Renegades 14  4 10  0   0     8  -0.463

Sydney Thunder finished on top but dropped four of their last five games in the run home which included a loss to Melbourne Renegades. Hobart Hurricanes also struggled at the end of the tournament but managed to secure second spot after an impressive start. Sydney Sixers won eight games in a row after a 0-6 start to qualify for the finals with Perth Scorchers won their final two games and other results going their way helped them sneak into fourth place.

Melbourne Stars lost their last two matches to miss the top four while Brisbane Heat played a lot of their games early in the tournament and slid out of the top four in the final few games. Many had the Adelaide Strikers as favourites to win the WBBL but they struggled to finish seventh while the Renegades battled for most of the tournament and earnt the first WBBL wooden spoon.

Thu 21 Jan: First Semi Final - Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers at Adelaide Oval (2:40pm local, 4:10am GMT)
Fri 22 Jan: Second Semi Final - Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers at Melbourne Cricket Ground (2:40pm local, 4:40am GMT)
Sun 24 Jan: BIG Final - TBC vs TBC at TBC


Active Member
Sydney will very comfortably get this, Khawaja in some unbelievable form.
Not a great fan of the hit and giggle, however Khawaja's innings probably one of the best innings I have seen. Totally controlled and oozing class.
Not playing in the ODI or selected for the World 20/20 Cup. How does Watson get a spot?


Well-Known Member
Staff member
Melbourne Stars accounted for Perth Scorchers in the second semi final on Friday. In the Women's semi finals, Sydney Thunder defeated Perth Scorchers while Hobart Hurricanes were bundled out by Sydney Sixers who ended up winning by 10 wickets via the Duckworth/Lewis method.

WBBL BIG Final: Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers at Melbourne Cricket Ground (1:40pm local, 2:40am GMT)
BBL BIG Final: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder at Melbourne Cricket Ground (7:20pm local, 8:20am GMT)

We're already halfway through the WBBL final, Sydney Sixers batted first and made 7/115 from their 20 overs.