Darwin & District Cricket - 2014

Thought I'd get the thread for 2014 season going. I'm going to have very little involvement with cricket this season besides work, so good luck.

Waratahs will have a very set up to last year (full of imports).

Steve Taylor will be back to captain the side, with Kasteni, now a local, being vice captain. Still up in air whether Gardiner will be available on the same FIFO basis that he had in 2013.

Haven't been approached by TV, they've got Webster and Richie doing their gig, Lever is taking preseason. After doing a solid job last year as a head coach I am looking to remain in that same role but have not received an offer, so if nothing is on the table I won't be involved.

Have also heard that Greg Clarence GF/Fiance has moved back to SA, however I'm unsure of what Clarence will be doing for the Darwin Season. Be a huge loss for Pints if he is unable to play on a consistent basis.

anyone know the early odds for a grade or is it all depending where chips goes to f@$%k everything up?

At the current moment in time Pints are favorites, with Darwin a close 2nd with the good local talent they have at there disposal. Waratah and Nightcliff will strengthen up in the coming months, which might sway the flow of the season. Haven't heard alot from the Southern Districts or Palmerston. Tracy Village are trying to start a big rebuild process.

here we go again! pint always get away with TV and Tahs copping all the imports only stuff pints will now have more then them lets all hope they finish on top and choke like tahs did last year now that would be a great sight to see! NT strike and imports (PINTS) undefeated all year and lose!

PINTS imports central
Tahs imports central
Darwin few imports with chips
Nightcliff pay big bucks for imports that stink
SD Do they have an senior players
Palmo Poor home ground hate to play on it every 2nd game
TV Prob buy half on NZ again to be up there!