Music Thread

futureblackcap

I love a big range of music. These are some of my favourite bands and musicians:

Thirty Seconds to Mars
Skillet
The Script (no shame haha)
Robbie Williams
Pendulum
Pink
Of Monsters and Men
Nightwish
Nickelback
Newton Faulkner
The Naked and Famous
Matchbox Twenty
Linkin Park
The Killers
James Blunt
Good Charlotte
Empire of the Sun
Ed Sheeran
Coldplay
Calvin Harris
Breaking Benjamin
Blue October
AWOLNATION

List some of your favourite bands and musicians.

Kram81

I quite like Ladyhawke even though she's a bloody kiwi :) Mostly listen to old stuff at least 10 years+ old these days, really should get with the times..

Been to just a few concerts..
Nine Inch Nails in Sydney
Marylin Manson in Melbourne and Perth
PJ Harvey
Korn
Grinspoon and Regurgitator

troll3y

I'm a musician, and quite a critical one, so my interests shy well away from the popular and gravitate to the underground and unsigned scenes. I like -- and write like -- melodic punk bands like Knuckle Puck, Real Friends, and Times New Roman.

futureblackcap

I'm a musician, and quite a critical one, so my interests shy well away from the popular and gravitate to the underground and unsigned scenes. I like -- and write like -- melodic punk bands like Knuckle Puck, Real Friends, and Times New Roman.

I never saw you as the musician type. Must be more to you than meets the eye. :)

My three favourite bands are Pink Floyd, Beatles and Radiohead.

My favourite individual musicians are Michael Jackson, David Gilmour, Paul McCartney, John Lennon, George Harrison, Thom Yorke, Freddie Mercury and Slash.

My favourite albums are Wish You Were Here, Abbey Road, Animals and OK Computer.

someblokecalleddave

Yeah my taste is pretty eclectic...

Beach Boys
The Action
Dick Dale
A lot of 'Northern Soul' music
A lot of early 'Ska'.
The Yardbirds
The Small Faces
The Trashmen
Painters and Dockers
PJ Harvey
The Smiths
The Stone Roses
Acid House (Late 88-90 period)
The La's
Kula Shaker
Oasis
Blur