Bowling Video - New General Muscle Soreness

Jonesy

Bowling Video - New General Muscle Soreness

Hey guys, I've been meaning to post a video up for a while but yeh only just got around to it.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mIRoo0Hnr1Q"]YouTube - ajsdfllajfjsd2466[/ame]

There it is. Take note that I'm in thongs and bad shorts for cricket and I didn't measure my run-up because of the trampoline in the background.

Any advice is welcome.

Re: Bowling Video

Nothing majorly wrong, tbh. Probably pump your arms more in the run up and have more power in your legs in the run up. You close off your front foot a tad from the action, which probably costs you post and means that you are an outswing bowler(?).

I'm no expert but it looks good to me. As manee said, maybe pump the arms more in the run up; I find it helps if you concentrate on the elbows rather than the arms when doing this.

Yeah, definately pump you arms. Also I see you have a little jump, to create more bounce and, sometimes, speed try a bigger bound. So a bigger jump. Nice though :)

As for your upper body Jonesy, you just need to relax.

There is something wrong with your feet but I really do not want to comment because I am not sure if it is due to your footwear. Is there any way you can take another video, this time wearing trainers or cricket shoes. If I am right, a little change can increase your pace quite a bit ;)

Agree with Liz, upper body needs to relax more you're holding back due to the footwear. I have a feeling that with proper trainers/cricket shoes you'll have a slightly higher jump and more drive with the lower body.

If you can post that then as Liz said a few pointers and you should be able to find some extra pace.

Ok, sure thing, I'll try to do it soon but I'm not sure when. My feet used to naturally really open up when batting, like I'd step out to play a drive and instead of the foot pointing at the ball my foot would point straight and it looked very unco, so that might be it?