Help a keeper bowl leg-spin

Staple

Help a keeper bowl leg-spin

Hello

I've been keeping for the last 3 years to keep a spot in the team, and even though I enjoy it, I enjoy bowling in the nets when I get the chance much much more.

I have a passion for leg-spin bowling. I'm a right-hander. During the last week I decided that I'm going to really start practicing bowling leggies, and I set my self a must-reach goal of bowling in at least one match this upcoming season. We have another up-and-coming keeper now who can take my spot if I get this right. Our team definitely needs it since we only have one off-spinner who spins about as much as Paul Harris.

I've been searching the net and found a few videos by Terry Jenner, although they are so short they don't really help. I've also found a few pages but they don't contain comprehensive imagery so that does not help much either.

I've scanned through a couple of threads and I kept reading about a wrist-spinners thread somewhere which keeps eluding me or I am just too dim-witted to find it :D

Would like a link to a video or page, or some instructions from this community on how to bowl leg-spin, starting with the grip and release. At the moment I only want to get myself a decent stock delivery, then later I can focus on variations.

Thanks!

Re: Help a keeper bowl leg-spin

Staple;383779 said:
Hello

I've been keeping for the last 3 years to keep a spot in the team, and even though I enjoy it, I enjoy bowling in the nets when I get the chance much much more.

I have a passion for leg-spin bowling. I'm a right-hander. During the last week I decided that I'm going to really start practicing bowling leggies, and I set my self a must-reach goal of bowling in at least one match this upcoming season. We have another up-and-coming keeper now who can take my spot if I get this right. Our team definitely needs it since we only have one off-spinner who spins about as much as Paul Harris.