How To Bowl Leg Break?

Actuate

Hi guys, so I'm an untrained spinner. Looking at some videos, and learning more about spinning, I realized all this time I have been bowling the googly, and have no variation. So my stock ball is the googly, which has got me many wickets, but I have no variations.. So, I decided to learn leg break and make the googly a variation, any tips on how to learn leg break? Thanks :)

Not uncommon for legspinner to start out as what they used to call a bosey bowler, especially if your self taught.

Two things you could look at are where your elbow points and where the back of the hand faces at release.

Good way is to stand pretty close to a wall and concentrate on having the palm of your hand facing the wall and the elbow pointing downwards and not upwards as you release. You have to get the ball spinning anti clockwise off your third finger onto the wall and it should spin to the left off the wall and you catch with left hand. For a legbreak your right hand should end up facing the wall a bit like how someone might hold their hand up to stop traffic or wave goodbye.

At the moment you must have the back of the hand facing the batsman or even the ground and your elbow pointing almost skywards. Try that against the wall and it will spin right and you will catch with right hand. The wall never lies.

Hi guys, so I'm an untrained spinner. Looking at some videos, and learning more about spinning, I realized all this time I have been bowling the googly, and have no variation. So my stock ball is the googly, which has got me many wickets, but I have no variations.. So, I decided to learn leg break and make the googly a variation, any tips on how to learn leg break? Thanks :)

Hey,