Leg spin- follow through/body rotation

Sparksy88

Leg spin- follow through/body rotation

Hi

Have been working hard to get a full follow through and body rotation over a braced front leg and it has been going well.

Have been looking at a few leggies follow throughs and wanted some opinions.
For example, Adil Rachid dosnt drive the leg 'up' and over but more forward and through.
In warns follow through the leg come through, with the foot somtimes swinging out to the side, is this because he is rotating his hips that the leg swings out slightly?
So im slightly confused, where an offspinner drives the knee up and over, this does not suit the leg spinner?

Re: Leg spin- follow through/body rotation

I'm not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but if warne swing his out and round, it's probably a good template for your own approach. I know that I tend to go through phases were I bowl kind of like Graeme Cremer with that leg going up and through rather than up and round like Warne and it never turns as much. I find that if I forget to swing the leg out and round like Warne and then remember I'm not doing it and do it -I get an instant improvement. Try it - try and bowl with the leg more up and through and see how it goes and then do it the Warne way and see if it creates an improvement? Trial and error is the name of the game. My son who's 8 has suddenly started to bowl good leg breaks and this has coincided with his leg going up and round like Warne.

TBH, it depends on the rest of your action; what happens before this point.