New Video!

TomBowler97

Hi guys, new video showing my action- you can see me attempt to give it a rip, my approach, my follow through and the spin on here!
Please comment on the video either on here or the video itself because I appreciate any tips or feedback given to me!

Thanks,
Tom

Nice, looks pretty smooth.

I would say that you are maybe checking your chest drive somewhat, I would suggest try to bring the right leg around after the release so it lands in line with your front foot.

Hi guys, new video showing my action- you can see me attempt to give it a rip, my approach, my follow through and the spin on here!
Please comment on the video either on here or the video itself because I appreciate any tips or feedback given to me!

Thanks,
Tom

Hmmm, I'm not going to be as positive as Boogie Spinner, but then again I'm no expert at this stuff. I'd try and elicit more responses from a bigger range of people and it may prove to be that I'm wrong, but here goes.

Positives...
(1). I like the speed and energy as you approach and move through the crease.

Negatives...
(1). The ball looks as though it's hardly spinning through the air, so this may be due to you not actually flicking the wrist? Do you do the thing where you've always got a ball and you're flicking it all the time (Indoors - watching the tele etc, this literally means always flicking the ball- having balls strategically placed around the house so your Mum's shouting "Tom, there's another one of these bloody cricket balls on the floor here, can you pick it up and put it away").
(2). Your action looks mixed - not side on enough, I would advise trying to get more side on and that can be sorted by getting your foot to land out of your bound squarer to the direction you're moving, that'll mean you'll be much more side on and your shoulders rotate one over the other.