LBW

edladd

LBW

This probably isn't the right place to ask this but...

In club games round here it's common for the batting team to provide the umpires during their innings, which can cause some hassle you can imagine!!
One of the biggest bones of contention comes from guys giving their teammates out LBW - there's almost always a little bit of bad feeling around it - especially in the lower teams as not everyone really understands the rule so they don't understand why they were given out. Or sometimes there is a genuinely bad decision as the umpire is under pressure and doesn't think it through before raising the finger.
In order to try and help this out I'm after making a little checklist - but considering I've little experience it would be great if some of you guys could look it over and tell me if there's something I'm missing or if you'd look through the points in a different order:

Thanks
Ed

{incidentally, if anyone knows how to resize an image using the

Re: LBW

Your checklist seems complete to me.

You can change the size of the image using the height and width attributes along with the tag.
For example: [img height=x width=y]

looks pretty good to me. have to say that we have the same problem but in that the other team never gives their players out, unless it it stupidly plumb and even that you get the the old 'going down leg, mate' half the time.

swghayward79 said:
have to say that we have the same problem but in that the other team never gives their players out, unless it it stupidly plumb and even that you get the the old 'going down leg, mate' half the time.

I know what you mean - same as. We've started a 4th team this year which will probably be all new guys - potentially a bit of a nightmare umpire-wise. I'm hoping the checklist will at least make people realise how many things have to happen for an lbw, so they'll think about it a bit more.

Thanks for the tip AB, I'll try it tomorrow, although the attachment thing seems ok.